I’m just gonna lay here on my floor for a while…

Meanwhile, I got the best complement from my coach…he asked how long I had been training because I was very technical, and I said about 5 years, and he asked if I’d taken breaks and it gave a great opportunity for me to explain I was coming back after 2 years off because of an #acl injury. But he said I was technical I love it I’m so happy!!! #bjj I have missed you so much!! I’m glad my muscles remember what they are supposed to do even if my lungs don’t!!! #aclinjury #training #recovery #ontheroadtopurplebelt (at Satori Academy of Martial Arts NJ)

Shark


samsexualdeancurious:

Square Filled: Mermaid!AU

Pairing: None

Rating: General

Summary: Sam likes to explore

Warnings: This is so cute I’m gonna have to go to the dentist, so look out.

Word Count: 638

Inspired by this adorable piece by @threshasketch

Written for @spnaubingo


“Sammy! Come back here!”

“Bean, wook!”

Keep reading


philosophy-and-coffee:

apparentlyeverything:

boxingcleverrr:

aztechnology:

kelssiel:

systlin:

shitrichcollegekidssay:

them: SURVIVAL OF THE FITTEST MEANS HUMANS MUST BE INDIVIDUALLY SELF-SUFFICIENT AND COMPLETELY INDEPENDENT

biologist:

image

Like literally the only reason we didn’t go extinct is because we are aggressively social creatures who community organized and helped each other when faced with disasters that drove other species over the brink. 

 (Like we’re so aggressively social that we looked at APEX PREDATORS and went ‘they look soft! Friend????’)

(The answer was yes because wolves are also aggressively social and they adopted the strange tall not-wolves just as eagerly.)

humans @ wolves: holy shit these things are so cute i wonder if they’ll let us pet them?

wolves @ humans: holy shit these things are so cute i wonder if they’ll pet us?

Just in case people want source, here you go: humans are compelled to help each other in disaster situation, humans feel an innate urge to help others. We will help strangers too, not just family, and it has been tested. 

Also we’ve always taken care of our elderly and disabled. When life was literally “hunt and gather every day to live”, we saw value in taking care of those with disabilities. 

reblog to make a libertarian mad

Humans: Collecting grain in any one area causes pests to follow soon after, and we’re not good enough at hunting them to save our grain. There’s no way this agriculture is sustainable!

Cats: We can take care of that.

Humans: At what price?

Cats: …pet us.

Yesssssss all of this..