threshasketch:

Cas: “Somebody wrote ‘gullible’ on my palm, Dean.”

Dean: “I don’t see anything. =/”

Oh my gosh, Cas, I’m so proud of you!!

Dean, seriously, you fell for that? Or are you being supportive of Castiel as he enters the dangerous world of cheesy pranks??


thehamisnonstop:

“So Cas, what gives? Are you sticking around?”

Castiel looked up from the newspaper he’d been reading, squinting up at Sam in his old familiar way. His blue eyes were calm, but that wouldn’t stop the younger Winchester from being slightly suspicious. The dude (and his newly-restored angelic status) had been hanging around the bunker for a few days now, and though Sam would never complain about the company his friend provided, he admitted that it was a bit weird, especially for a guy who was known for being, well, flighty.

Still, it wasn’t every day that an angel would go out and get you superfood smoothies just because he knew it would make his friend feel better.

“Dean was very obstinate about his wish to find Gadreel alone,” Castiel said, looking back down at the newspaper again. “I thought it best to remain here with you. To keep you company and make sure you were all right.”

Sam furrowed his brow. “There’s more to it than that. Shouldn’t you be — I don’t know — helping out your brothers and sisters or something? Aren’t they at war?”

“Yes.” Castiel deadpanned without glancing at Sam. “But at the moment you’re more important.”

Keep reading


otrera-kicks-ass:

porcupine-girl:

copperbadge:

ignescent:

kyraneko:

naamahdarling:

superwaywardangel:

meginblack:

dandelionofthanatos:

brinnanza:

magistrate-of-mediocrity:

serinsnart:

tosety:

the-true-space-fandom:

osointricate:

ravingliberal:

teddylacroix:

notalwaysluminous:

mrkevinmchale:

buzzfeed:

21 People Who Forgot A Word And Just Made Some Shit Up

im crying

a friend of mine forgot the word “lamp” once and said “light faucet”

I’m shaking from laughter. Yes, this is the right way to start a Friday morning.

Listen guys, I have a BA in English and an MA in Professional Writing and I have:

Forgotten the word “gums” and called them “teeth cuticles”
Forgotten the term “liquor store” and called it a “rum-o-rama”
Forgotten the word “mohawk” and called it a “head mustache”

The list goes on and on. Wording is HARD. 

You know that putty you put in holes before you paint a wall? I forgot the word “putty,” called it “hole-be-gone” instead, and now my whole family refers to it as hole-be-gone.

it’s hard to make the brain do the english, ok!?

I wish I had this skill.
When I lose a word, my brain derails. I use the term ‘derail’ because it is the mental equivalent of a train derailment (just easier to clean up)

At the staff meeting, my boss referred to the clipboard as “that snappy board”

My 4-year-old nephew didn’t know the word “knuckle” so he told us his finger knee hurt.

I forgot the word “speech” once so I said “you wrote me an essay with your mouth”

Dad once temporarily had the term “auto body filler” leave his brain; the Canadian Tire worker had her whole day made when he cheerfully said, “I’m here to procure some…car-spackle!”

I once forgot the work barrel so I described it as a round wooden box and then something “pirates put rum in it” before my mate figured out what I meant.

Oh god. Here we go.

Once upon a time, I had a lot of trouble communicating with friends. It could be argued that I still do.

In my first year of high school, I was talking to this one girl who I’ll call Lullaby. We had literally every class together, so we started hanging out all the time.

During lunch, we had a conversation about our experiences dating girls vs. dating guys in a sexual manner. We get back and we go to the rest of our classes, and she starts out the door.

What I WANT to say is “Come back”

Of course my brain decides that there are synonyms to words that sound like that, since it won’t actually word.

I blurt out, in front of half of my class.

“Ejaculate back!”

I do this a lot.

Here are some good ones:

I stepped on something gross and it got between my toes, and in my distress I referred to my toes as “feet teeth.”

I was very proud to have finished the “plate laundry.”

I told my ex to go look in the garage, only I said “car pantry.”

But my VERY FAVORITE is when I couldn’t remember the word for brown, so I called it “boring purple.”

I once forgot the work barrel so I described it as a round wooden box and then something “pirates put rum in it” before my mate figured out what I meant.

“Something pirates put rum in” is usually “pirates” in my experience.

Look, I still maintain “food closet” is a perfectly acceptable term if you can’t remember “pantry”.

Conversely I once forgot the term “linen closet” and told my mum to get a sheet from the Blanket Pantry.

I once called and airport “the airplane store.”

I have many more, but I can’t remember them, because that’s why I do it in the first place.

I wanted to ask my mum to pass the nectarines but I couldn’t remember the French word so I called it “une pomme qui n’est pas une pomme” (an apple who isn’t an apple)

There are literal tears running down my face…


emptywithout:

JARED FUCKING PADALECKI!!! OMG, like wholly hell. Seriously. Legs man. those legs…