Do you happen to know of any documentaries specifically covering non-binary/non-gender-conforming identities? My parents keep watching documentaries about transgender things and can’t get it through their heads that I don’t want to go /all/ the way over to the other side of the binary, but they keep saying they don’t see anything about nb stuff… despite, you know, me repeatedly telling them we exist *shrugs* (and yes I’m fine with being off anon)


nonbinaryresource:

Does it have to be a documentary? In our FAQ, we link to a bunch of resources for information to provide to your parents that might help.

I do actually know of some documentaries, though. I have not watched any of these yet (boo, me!), so you might want to skim through them and check them out first before showing them to your parents:
Identity: In & Beyond The Binary: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jX5CfNWGqjc
Gender: The Space Between: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x7mBLMnaa1c
We Exist: Beyond The Binary: http://weexist.co/
Beyond Binary: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p03r8pgf

~Tera


everydayconman:

hollowedskin:

fatsexybitch:

coffeeandstring:

verbalvomits:

I threw a dog on the ground today 😭😭😭

I am embarrassed by how hard this made me laugh.

…..does this mean cat people hurl cats at the ground?

you just kind of… open ur arms and they sort themselves out. if you try and place them down they get mad and wiggle and make everything worse

I’m always afraid I’m going to break a dog holding it/putting it down…They seem so fragile…cats are just…like silly putty…they stretch and squish, but don’t break.


PUT ME TO WORK


oneshoeshort:

There comes a time in one’s life where they must set aside their pride and ask for assistance. Such a time has come for me, unfortunately.

There are a lot of things my family and I need and we’re hit some really hard financial times. (If you want an idea of what that means, check out this post) I never thought I’d have to resort to this (pride is my biggest weakness) but my primary goal is taking care of my family. 

But I’m not just gonna sit here and ask for monetary help without doing anything. So, as the title says… put me to work.

COMMISSIONS ARE OFFICIALLY OPEN.

Keep reading