ACL on the road to recovery: Week 2


Okay.  So this week was chock full of no routine, which is awful for me.  I had off last Friday and this Monday for Memorial Day, and then I also was out of school on Thursday for a professional development day at Mercer County College.  All together, that equals a confusing week.  My goal this week, however, was to determine what steps I want to take moving forward, and this I have done.

I made three categories where in which I want to set goals:  Mental, Exercise, and Nutrition.  I decided I’m going to set these goals for now through the end of school, which would be June 23rd, at which point I’ll re-evaluate and adjust as necessary.

Mental goals:

I have two goals here….sleep and meditating.

On non-training days, I will go to sleep by 9:30 PM.  On training days, I will go to sleep by 10:00 PM.  This will allow me to get up–and actually out of bed, so I can spend my 10 minutes meditating in the morning before school.  This routine has totally been disrupted, and I think it is totally reasonable to be able to reinstate for these last 3 weeks of school.

Exercise Goals:

  • Mondays and Thursdays:  Go to Karate 😀 😀
  • Tuesdays:  Arm Day
  • Wednesdays:  PT exercises/Leg Day
  • Fridays: Ab Day
  • Saturday and Sunday:  Go for a walk

I am removing my time limits and stepping goals for the moment.  In general I walk quite a bit during the week, and not so much on the weekend, so that is why I decided the weekends were good days for walking, and I would do other forms of exercise during the week.

Nutrition Goals:

  • Dinners:  Eat Clean Bro
  • Lunches: Bought salad and chicken and containers to put it in
  • Treat/Breakfast: Yogurt or Bananas with peanut butter
  • Water: Bring reusable bottle to school

I ordered Eat Clean Bro meals for dinners.  For lunch, I bought some spring mix greens, pre cooked chicken and light Italian dressing.  I also bought bananas and peanut butter for breakfast and strawberry yogurt to satisfy my sweet tooth.  This is probably not the most nutritious options, but it is a step in the right direction, so it will have to do!

As always, thanks for reading!

#ACLontheroadtorecovery

 

Leave a Reply

