2 years of Max Fitness, Part 2!


My fitness class is divided into 10 week sessions.  At the beginning and end of each session you take a picture.  And apparently pictures are worth a lot of words, so….

I started in November of 2012, although I didn’t take my first picture until my first official 10 week session, from Jan-Apr 2013:

1 Max January-April 2013 Challenge

 My second 10 week session, from Apr-Jun 2013:

2 Max April-June 2013 Challenge

My third 10 week session, from Jun-Aug 2013:

3 Max June-August 2013 Challenge

My fourth 10 week session from Sept-Nov 2013:

4 Max September to November

My fifth 10 week session, from Jan-Apr 2014

5 Max January-April 2014 Challenge

And then…I lost motivation..and although I attended classes sporadically, I never took an after picture for the April-June 2014 challenge….

So anywho….next up, is Session # 6, June-Aug 2014, with a brand new before picture!

6 Max June-August 2014 Challenge

And finally (phew) Session # 7…which just finished last week.  Last week was also my 2 year anniversary, as it were…as I started the program on November 12th.  Yup.  I looked it up.  Crazy?  Yup.

7 Max September-November 2014 Challenge

Anywho…I also believe that there are some things that can’t be seen in a picture..how I feel when I can walk up stairs without being winded…or when I can pick my 4 year old niece up over my head to give her a ride on my shoulders…or when we do planks in karate class and everyone groans and I’m like, yay, I got this!…or the first time I did pushups not on my knees…or the confidence I have gained regarding my body…none of those things show up in the pictures…but they are true just the same.  😀

Leave a comment