Weight, Training, and Other Misc. Stuff


I finished my 1st 10 week challenge with Max Fitness.  I lost 7 pounds.  I’m pretty proud. 😀  Hopefully I can keep it up!  I want to fit into an A2 gi by the end of summer.  I’ve been getting to training (karate and bjj) pretty regularly, in addition to my morning max fitness class.

I had a epiphany the other day–I was trying to figure out why I have managed to stick with the fitness class, when in the past I have been very unsuccessful at staying at fitness classes–I stay at karate and bjj because I feel like I am learning a skill (well, gosh, cause I am) and that keeps my interest.  But then I realized–I have known for some time that I needed to increase my workout to get in better shape for both my karate and bjj.  But I did not have the inner motivation to work out in my house.  My new fitness class gives me that motivation.  And this is the actual epiphany--I am sticking with the fitness class because I know it will increase my ability in my karate and bjj classes–and I have definitely seen an improvement in my strength and cardio since I started my fitness class…positive reinforcement, people!

One thought on “Weight, Training, and Other Misc. Stuff

  1. Fitness is a skill as well if you are refining your physical abilities. I do both bjj and karate as well. I would enjoy chatting sometime.

Leave a Reply

