Snow is not good for the diet…


Since I live by myself, I decided that I would spend the recent snowstorm that hit the northeast with my best friend and her family…what could be better then at least one whole day of playing with my 2 1/2 year old niece?

Oh, but…there were pancakes and bacon and CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES and ICE CREAM…and coffee with real cream and sugar…

Needless to say, I didn’t eat well this weekend.

I did however, spend a whole weekend with my niece, Madelyn, who is super duper amazing.  We jumped, and played pretend, and played with her train set, and danced, and went snow sledding.

I did also get some functional fitness in, shoveling out my car, so I can feel kinda happy about that…

I have already accepted I may pay the consequences of my over-indulgence this week, so I am tenitively hoping for just not gaining any weight.  I hope that if I am good the rest of the week, it will even out.  Probably not, I’m sure those chocolate chip cookies have glued themselves to my thighs, but…they were good 😀

I can’t wait for next week.  My school (I am a teacher) has a winter break, and we get the whole week off.  I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

