Getting Back into the Swing of Things


This week felt pretty good training wise, particularly BJJ.  The last couple of weeks I personally have felt a little out of it because I was not at class for so long, and I think everyone was still recovering from the holidays cause attendance was low.  But this week seemed to solve both of these things.  I didn’t feel completely BJJ-lacking, and many of our regular classmates (and some new ones, yay!) were in class.  Next weekend is the end of this “cycle” so we are having a stripe test.  I originally figured I wasn’t going to be ready, but after class on Thursday I feel a little more confident.  I’ll make my final decision after next Thursday’s class…but I’m probably going to go.  I also feel more confident about competing in March…again, I didn’t think I would be up to it, but I now realize I have a whole month to train and get ready..so..why not?

I am happy to report that my scale reports I have lost 4.5 lbs, and I am pretty dang excited about that…I’ve been sticking to my nutrition plan for 4 weeks, and approx a pound a week is a nice average.  yay!  I wish I could stick to my nutrition plan better over the weekend, I probably would see some better results, but I start my Saturdays really early and end them really late, and even when I bring food with me, I end up still being hungry-ish.  Oh well.  I will do the best I can, and make sure to be super on task during the week, and not go crazy over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

