Random Ramblings


My scale says I lost 3 pounds.  I am maybe excited.  If next Friday when I weigh myself again, I still have lost 3 pounds, I will officially be excited.  I hope this is a sign that the strict food consumption and exercise is paying off.  But, even if not, I oddly enjoy waking up at 4:30 am to go to a 5 am class every morning M-F.  Who knew?  Although, I look forward to summer, when I can get up, go to class, come home, take a shower and GO BACK TO BED.  😀

I am slowly getting back into the swing of my training, last week I made it to karate twice, although I skipped BJJ–mainly cause I fell asleep after work and didn’t have anything prepared for Friday–not clothes, nor food, so…sadly, BJJ lost out.  Hopefully this week I will make karate on Mon. and Thurs. and BJJ on Thurs.  This is my goal.

My hopefully additional goal for the week is to get the pile of clean clothes that is currently living on my bed folded and put away so I can sleep on my bed…hmmm…I don’t know how lucky I will be with that one…I hate folding clothes!!! LOL!

2 thoughts on “Random Ramblings

Leave a Reply

