Sometimes I feel like I am living in a movie


As I sit here and write this, I am laying on the couch and my 1 and a 1/2 yr old niece is using me as a couch for her nap.

If someone had told me 10 yrs ago, when I first met Maddy’s mother, that we were going to become the best of friends, and one day her daughter was going to be the center of my universe I would have laughed in their face.

Even if that mysterious someone told me 2 yrs ago that when Maddy was born, she was going to become the sun in my life, I still would have laughed.

See, I don’t like little kids.  I was the youngest in my family, and my brother never had kids, so there were never any little munchkins running around in my life.  Babies were just goo factories, as far as I was concerned.

And then Madelyn was born.  I’m still convinced that when I went to see her in the hospital, she laid a spell on me.  Cause, well, I still think babies are goo factories.  Except for Maddy.  Maddy is NOT a goo factory.  She is the single most coolest thing that has ever happened to me.

I feel so lucky that Maddy’s parents trust me enough to let me spend time with her.  Cause, truely, I am learning as I go, not knowing a thing about little kids.

And sometimes, I feel like I am in a movie-because I can’t believe that my life has been so blessed with such an amazing gift.

I hope everyone out there had a great holiday and an excellent new year.

See ya on the other side!

Leave a Reply

