So, where have I been, since I obviously wasn’t blogging?


Running around like a chicken with its head cut off, that’s where!

I have been taking a graduate class (i’m working on my Biololgy MS) in virology (ie, more then you ever wanted to know about viruses).  Unfortunately, the class focused more on the molecular biology of how viruses work, and my molecular background…well…is minimal.  So it required a lot of focus on my part because I had to do background information review.  In addition, I was writing a grant at work to get $$ to help us enhance our curriculum (I’m a biology teacher btw).

I had an 8 page paper  due on May 5th, the grant was due May 10th (so I mailed it on May 6th) and my final exam was on May 10th.

May 10th is my birthday.

Needless to say, I’ve been crazy busy.  On the bright side, I recieved a 93 on my final, an A on the paper and an A for the course.  Still waiting to hear on the grant, but on Saturday I’m going out to dinner with my friends for my birthday. (yes, ladies and gentlemen, 11 days AFTER my birthday, cause that’s the first chance we were all available to get together.)

Also on the bright side, I can see the end of the tunnel regarding finally finishing my master’s degree.  I calculated, and determined that if I take a summer course next summer I can be DONE.  And so, that’s the plan.  I will be done either by summer or fall 2012.  I can’t wait. 🙂  And then, hopefully, if our governer hasn’t totally screwed everything up, I will be able to earn more money so I can stop living from paycheck to paycheck.  Although that also could be achieved if we could get the contract we’ve been without for the past three years…but I shall not get into any of that cause I could rant for days, and apparently expressing your opinion automatically translates into “you’re a greedy money hungry evil teacher that is at the root of the problem and not a part of the solution.”

Anyway, life is finally calming down, so hopefully once I get caught up on all of the other things that have fallen to the wayside while I was so gosh darn busy, I will be able to get back to blogging more regularly. 🙂

2 thoughts on “So, where have I been, since I obviously wasn’t blogging?

Leave a comment