Apology to my body–and goal reminder


Dear Body,

I’m sorry.  I haven’t been treating you very well lately.  I’ve been running all over the place, trying to have 16 hour days with only 5 hours of sleep.  I can’t really blame you for rebelling!  And then to top it all off, this week I forgot to go grocery shopping so I have been eating gross school food for lunch.  I’m sorry–but I thought it was better then starving you!

I PROMISE that this weekend I will set aside some time inbetween band and my bjj stripe test to do the following:  1.  RELAX, 2. GO GROCERY SHOPPING, and 3.  Do some minor cleaning so you don’t have to live in a pig sty.

I am reminding myself of my goal–my next karate belt is one size smaller then my current belt.  It’s all set aside for me and waiting.  When I go to karate on Saturday we are going to go visit it.  But until then, this picture will have to do:

This is my next karate belt, one size smaller then the one I'm wearing now!

Thank you body for being patient with me.  I realize the error of my ways and am taking steps to correct them so we can get along better and achieve our goals.

Thanks,

Regina

3 thoughts on “Apology to my body–and goal reminder

  1. I tired the “rate this” thing. It seems pretty cool, but I couldnot quite get it to do what I wanted. I saw the “Excellent” go by and I tried to get back to it. Next thing I knew I voted. Not sure what my vote was but I love the idea of setting weight goals and driving toward them. Too many people make the mistake of saying “I want to lose weight”. I dont think that works well. I think you need a spefic goal. Keep us posted on your progress and let us know when you break out the new belt!

    PS – My vote may have been “poor”….

    • Thank you for coming by 🙂 I was one of those people…”I want to loose weight” but never really did anything about it. When I got my blue belt, my Sensei sat me down and asked me what some of my goals were and I said, “I want to loose weight!” She is the one who got me on the right track and set me with my goal for reaching my next belt and helped me set up a food plan.

      Blogging has also helped…its like one giant family out here…lol..I can’t wait to get back to posting regularly….

Leave a Reply

